Thursday, October 1, 2015

Honeycomb Music Non-Radio Lunch Break Playlist ~ Week of September 28, 2015

CLICK HERE TO STREAM (starts 2:03 in)

Hour 1

01. Sun Goddess - Earth, Wind and Fire
02. Heaven and Hell Is On Earth - 20th Century Steel Band
03. Love Will Stay (Honeycomb Vocal Mix) - Diviniti
04. Ngnari Konon (Honeycomb Mix) - Oumou Sangaré
05. God (Stripped Down Mix) - Dawn Tallman
06. It’s Ecstasy When You Lay Down Next To Me - Barry White
07. Cocomotion - El Coco
08. Honeycomb Music Non-Radio Lunch Break NEWS

Hour 2

09. Loyalty (Honeycomb Pretty Mix) - Tracy Brathwaite
10. Tamalpais High (At About 3) (Honeycomb Mix) - Crosby, Stills and Nash
11. Long Train Runnin’ - The Doobie Brothers
12. Waters of March (DJ Spinna Vocal Mix) - Sergio Mendes feat. Ledisi
13. Rich Girl - Daryl Hall and John Oates
14. I Love Music - The O’Jays
15. Mighty Love - The Spinners
16. Something (Honeycomb Vocal Mix) - Botshelo Huma & Nkhoki
17. Surrounded (Honeycomb Vocal Mix) - The Wayouts
18. The Answer - Slakah the Beatchild feat. Melanie Durrant

CLICK HERE TO STREAM (starts 2:03 in)

Saturday, September 26, 2015

Dawn Tallman’s EP Release / Birthday Party - Join us on November 7th in NYC

Dawn Tallman's birthday is in November. We thought it'd be awesome to combine her birthday and record release party!

The whole thing is very simple. You come to Santos, pay $10, and experience a night filled with GREAT MUSIC, DRINKS, FUN, DANCING, TALENT, GREAT ATMOSPHERE and VIBES.. And most of all, the birthday Queen will bless us with a performance. She's singing music from her new project "For Me" coming out on Honeycomb Music. Invite a friend.

"This is the Dawn Tallman that we love." - Josh Milan

Saturday, November 7 - 10:00pm

Santos Party House
96 Lafayette St
New York, NY 10013

Saturday, November 7 - 10:00pm

Click here to view your Facebook invite!

Thursday, September 24, 2015

Join us on November 7th for Dawn Tallman’s EP Release / Birthday Party!

Monday, September 21, 2015

Honeycomb Music Non-Radio Lunch Break Playlist ~ Week of September 21, 2015

CLICK HERE TO STREAM (starts 24 seconds in)

Hour 1

01. Did You Hear That Sound (Toshio Matsuura Remix) - Abdullah Ibrahim
02. Without You - Kem
03. I’m Your Man - Spade Brigade feat. The Ace of Spades
04. In My Lifetime (Danny Krivit Edit) - Ezel feat. Taamara Wellons
05. A Brighter Dream - Ralf Gum & Kafele Bandele
06. Earth Juice - Chick Corea
07. The Ballad of Dorothy Parker - Prince
08. Days Like This (MAW Mix) - Kenny Lattimore
09. Genius of Love (Long Version) - Tom Tom Club
10. The Dating Game/The Promise - Osunlade

Hour 2 - Guest Selector - DJ Foxy

11. Everlasting Love - Louie Vega Starring Diviniti
12. Song For My Friend (Twirl) (Sophisticado Community Mix) - Vick Lavender
13. In The Meantime - Mary J. Blige
14. We Can Change The World - DJ Spinna feat. Heavy
15. Strawberry Bubblegum (Reverend P Remix) - JT
16. You We I - Liquideep
17. Angel in Disguise (Libation Vocal) - Maritri
18. Weekend Love - Mike Steva feat. Motty & Siobhan
19. Afro Gente - Glenn Underground
20. Did You Hear That Sound (Toshio Matsuura Remix) - Abdullah Ibrahim

CLICK HERE TO STREAM (starts 24 seconds in)

Monday, August 10, 2015

Honeycomb Music Non-Radio Lunch Break Playlist ~ Week of August 10, 2015

CLICK HERE TO STREAM (starts approximately 1 minute in)

Hour 1 - Guest Selector - Ralph McNeal

01. Serrado - Alicia Olatuja feat. Christian McBride
02. Is It Really Real? - Alicia Myers
03. Let Your Will Be Done (Benedetti Remix) - Ann Nesby
04. Stand on the Word (Larry Levan Mix) - Celestial Choir
05. Broken Dreams (Ian Friday Tea Party Vocal Mix) - Ceramic + Aisling Stephenson
06. Waiting on My Angel - Jamie Principle
07. Minuano - Kurt Elling
08. Bloody Lucky (Chymamusique Remix) - Monique Bingham
09. Super Model Sandwich with Cheese - Terence Trent DʼArby

Hour 2

10. Mesmerized - Miguel Migs
11. Street Life - The Crusaders feat. Randy Crawford
12. Summer - Chantay Savage
13. Long Train Runninʼ - The Doobie Brothers
14. Destiny - Rufus feat. Chaka Khan
15. Saudade Dos Avioes da Panair - Belmondo & Milton Nascimento
16. Keep the Faith - Blaze
17. Smile Like That - Esperanza Spaulding
18. I Put A Spell On You - Honeysweet feat. Cindy Mizelle

CLICK HERE TO STREAM (starts approximately 1 minute in)

Monday, June 22, 2015

Dawn Williams' Metamorphosis Debuts on the Worldwide Stage - We Appreciate!

Honeycomb Music is extremely proud to present Dawn Williams as she debuts her brand new Metamorphosis EP to the world! Courtesy of #honeycombnation, Dawn Williams brings an incomparable soulful style with a lyrical edge to this 4 song collection. With this her Honeycomb Music debut, Dawn explores concepts of travel, transformation and transcendence. With each song heard, you feel like Dawn’s sidekick, along for the ride and enjoying any forthcoming changes. In the end, Dawn is using her Honeycomb project to share gratitude and gratefulness to the world! Her smash single, aptly titled “Appreciate,” is burning up the FM radio charts, with full support from Grammy Award Winner Louie Vega, Joe Claussell and many notable others.


Wednesday, May 27, 2015

Josh Milan Summer 2015 Tour Dates - join Josh all summer long!